Working Groups

Perth and Peel Urban Greening Strategy

Following the announcement of the Perth and Peel Greening Strategy by the WA Government in February 2024, Committee for Perth has established a working group, which aims to develop a submission on urban greening, contributing valuable insights to inform the Government’s strategy.

As an apolitical, future-focused and independent organisation, Committee for Perth draws upon the expertise of its diverse membership, representing over 40 different industry sectors across the Perth region. The Committee is uniquely positioned to engage actively with key stakeholders on crucial issues for Perth’s future sustainability, such as climate resilience.

Working Group Members

We are pleased to highlight the participation of representatives from various member organisations from across the Perth region in this working group. Their involvements underscores our commitment to fostering positive change and improving the potential of the Greening Strategy.

If you would like to be involved or learn more, please email Paula Rogers.

Chair: Natalie Busch

Managing Principal

Paula Rogers

Chief Executive Officer

Committee for Perth
Derryn Belford

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Emil Jonescu

Head of Research & Development 

Hames Sharley
Erica Barrenger 

Major Projects Director

Faron Mengler

Technical Director, Urbanism + Planning

Ian Cowie PSM

Chief Executive Officer

City of Gosnells
Ingrid Harse

Architecture Specialist

John Clark

Consultancy Manager

FORM Building a State of Creativity
Kathleen Broderick

NRM Facilitator

Perth South West Metro Alliance
Mark Taylor

Sustainability Manager

Matthew Dunstan

Director of Landscape Architecture

Mayor Albert Jacob JP


City of Joondalup
Priya Correia

Senior Development Manager

Rebecca Chapman

ICT Support Officer

All Saints’ College
Tshewang Namgay

Advanced Industry Lecturer

North Metropolitan TAFE